Tutors and Speakers

During lockdown our usual round of Guild events and those with our local sewing groups were put on hold.   Now our thoughts are moving towards autumn when we would usually be contemplating regional days and workshops. Despite the easing of restrictions not all meeting places have re-opened. Many of us are reluctant to venture out to a live event and so online or video conferencing options are being considered as a possible solution.

We have already seen some successful events in the regions so we are keen to ensure that regions and quilting groups can easily access information about those who are able to offer talks and workshops at a distance. If you are looking for an online speaker or workshop tutor then this will be the perfect place to start. 

Obviously we are unable endorse or recommend the various talks and workshops for quality and content but we are very enthusiastic about helping tutors and quilters get together in this safe and inclusive manner.

Below is a list of members who give talks and /or workshops online. Some are running their usual classes online too so perhaps a great way to link up with a tutor who is usually too far from your home. Please email them directly and check if the topic and the means of delivery suits the members of your group. These are early days for many of ususing this technology but we are all learning far faster than we might have anticipated.

Jan Allston 

allston.towers@hotmail.co.uk 

Angela Attwood

info@angieattwood.co.uk

www.angieattwood.co.uk

Jo Avery 

jo@stitchgathering.co.uk

www.stitchgathering.co.uk

Vendulka Battais

info@oliven.co.uk

oliven.co.uk

Janet Bevan

janbevan@hotmail.co.uk 

FB:QuiltingtalkbyJan

Lis Binns

lissieb@gmail.com

John Cole-Morgan

johncolemorgan@outlook.com

Sara Cook

saracook7777@gmail.com

www.bojagiuk.com

Lynne Edwards

lynneedwardsquilts@me.com 

Kate Findlay

kate@findlays.net

www.artsfindlay.co.uk

Greta Fitchett

greta@heatherleadesign.com

www.heatherleadesign.com

Carolyn Gibbs

quilting@carolyngibbsquilts.co.uk

www.carolyngibbsquilts.co.uk

Helen Howes 

helen@raindropkites.co.uk

www.helenhowestextiles.co.uk

Sarah Eliza Humphreys

saraheliza@edwardandthewhitebear.co.uk

www.edwardandthewhitebear.co.uk

Liza Jones

info@abucon.co.uk

www.lizajonesspeaker.co.uk

Judi Kirk

judi@redpen.co.uk

www.judikirk.com

Bev Mayo

rmcreativestitches@hotmail.com

www.bev-mayo.com

Judi Mendelssohn

judimendelssohn@gmail.com 

Alicia Merrett

aliciamerrett@gmail.com

www.aliciamerrett.co.uk

Moira Neal

moira@moiraneal.com 

Valerie Nesbit

valerie@justhands-on.tv

Claire Passmore

cpassmore01@gmail.com

www.clairepassmore.com

Ann Rippin

Ann.Rippin@gmail.com

Sheena Roberts

quiltsheena@gmail.com

www.greenmanquilts.co.uk

Gill Towell

mail@gillymacdesigns.com

www.gillymacdesigns.com

Gillian Travis 

info@gilliantravis.co.uk 

www.gilliantravis.co.uk


If you are a Guild member and would like to add your details to this list contact communications@quiltersguild.org.uk

You can also find teachers or speakers by using our Search Tool .

The map of our regions to help specify a location.